Les crocodiles blancs

forty

Posted in Uncategorized by Clare on 24 August 2009

SINCE I LAST WROTE HERE, I have… gone to Lollapalooza with Shriya, become at least five pounds lighter, been broken up with, had the break-up canceled (ha. false alarm!), gone to a drive-in movie for the first time, kissed my boyfriend on four occasions, begun school, learned how to properly use a graphing calculator, had a poem written for me, gone to four student council meetings, worn boots, gone on bicycle rides, walked home from school with a good-looking boy, done lots of laundry, drunk lots of milk, gone to three piano lessons, painted a bit, drawn a lot, and hung up more photos & paper cranes in my bedroom. ETC.

IN THE NEXT FEW WEEKS, I would like to… watch Mary Poppins, keep doing my homework, get As on my tests, properly clean my bedroom, fill it with cut flowers, go to the library, send letters to Sujin & Veronica, have a picnic…. and do lots of other things. For instance, PRECALCULUS HOMEWORK, which I will go accomplish now.

Leave a Reply

