Les crocodiles blancs

forty-two

Posted in Uncategorized by Clare on 1 August 2009

Sometimes when I’m hungry and I’m waiting for my mother to finish making dinner I make up nonsense songs in french. Such as:

“J’aime le jus d’orange
J’aime le jus de pomme
J’aime le jus de pamplemousse
Mais je n’aime pas des phantommes!

Ils sont tres terribles.
Ils sont tres mechants.
Mais le jus et des bonnes choses,
Ils sont elegants!

J’aime le jus d’orange
J’aime le jus de pomme
J’aime le jus de pamplemousse,
Mais je n’aime pas des phantommes!”

Translation:

“I like orange juice
I like apple juice
I like grapefruit juice
But I don’t like ghosts!

They are very terrible.
They are very mean.
But juice and good things,
They are elegant!

I like orange juice
I like apple juice
I like grapefruit juice
But I don’t like ghosts!”

In other words, I’m a lyrical genius.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. patricia said, on 2 August 2009 at 9:02 AM

    oh you are indeed a lyrical genius.
    i like this.

  2. Clare said, on 2 August 2009 at 10:34 AM

    hahah thaanks!


Leave a Reply

