Les crocodiles blancs

thirty-eight

Posted in alphabet by Clare on 2 July 2009

It is alphabet time again. & today is the day for the letter C, which I have special affection for because it begins my name. But what else…?

chrryblssms

“How doth the little crocodile
Improve his shining tail,
And pour the waters of the Nile
On every golden scale!

How cheerfully he seems to grin,
How neatly spreads his claws,
And welcomes little fishes in
With gently smiling jaws!”

This poem by Lewis Carroll introduces my favorite animal, the crocodile, which happens to begin with the letter C. These few lines are actually one of the reasons I began to love crocodiles so much.

Cranes: Sandhill cranes, paper cranes, any sort of cranes. Whether living or not, these birds are quite dear to me.

Cherry blossoms: , are a perfect symbol of winter ending, & I love it.

Charlotte Gainsbourg: An icon for style, for beauty, for music… for anything you would need an icon for, really. She is delicate in the wisest, coolest way.

Chuck Bass: this does not need to be explained. He’s beautiful & nothing can convince me otherwise!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. qin said, on 2 July 2009 at 4:29 AM

    I can’t wait for GG to start!!

  2. cathy said, on 5 July 2009 at 5:21 AM

    i like the letter c too, because my names starts with it as well. and i like the items you picked. chuck bass is oddly attractive to me.

  3. qin said, on 5 July 2009 at 6:47 PM

    Ah I love cherry blossoms too. So pretty.


Leave a Reply

