Les crocodiles blancs

twenty-four

Posted in Uncategorized by Clare on 3 May 2009

Before I loved so much, I used to think that it would make sense when someday I finally loved someone.

I thought that I would love every part of them because these parts were beautiful to me.

And I guess this is true, now that I love people… but if so, my idea of beautiful has changed, and these things are beautiful because they are a part of these people… and alone, they might be nothing.

That’s all.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. shriya said, on 4 May 2009 at 1:46 AM

    I recently saw that photo somewhere. flickr, lookbook, livejournal, tumblr, somewhere. I don’t remember. it’s going to drive me nuts. who is that?

  2. shriya said, on 4 May 2009 at 1:57 AM

    YES I FOUND HER

    arvida strom

    okay done bye.

  3. shriya said, on 4 May 2009 at 1:58 AM

    or rather, arvida bystrom.

  4. shriya said, on 4 May 2009 at 2:02 AM

    oh wait, kidding. I’m so bad at life clare.

    the shirt is made by arvida bystrom, the person on the shirt is that valter chap.

    p.s. there’s this really cool fieldy clearing place about a 3/4 of mile from my house. I think we should go when school gets out / the weather is really nice. I think I have a working film camera.

  5. Clare said, on 4 May 2009 at 2:43 AM

    hahah yeah. arvida bystrom made the t-shirt, & it’s one of many blogger-made t-shirts that are, I think, produced by the same people.

    & this picture is of valter, her friend, who is also pictured on the shirt.. and the russian text says boy, I do believe.

    and to the fields, yes.

  6. shriya said, on 4 May 2009 at 7:00 AM

    he is such a beautiful boy. I have not seen such a pretty boy in my entire life.

    it’s kind of small and behind a neighborhood (I think it’s a neighboorhood for strictly old people). but I thought that maybe we could take some blankets, a picnic basket, some nice magazines and other things. some source of music. just nice things and stay there for a while.


Leave a Reply

